Online Reader Comments:

Reader Comments for Junah Tales: Fables for a Healthy Happy Life

Follow Junah Cat Through the Garden of Life When I saw the cover of this book, I fell in love…. with Junah Cat. Junah is the noblest of felines with his round blue eyes alert to everything, his ears perked to better listen for new Knowledge, his gentle manner, respect for all living things and thirst to find the true meaning of Life and the Garden. As always, MR Neer’s straight forward style allows the story to shine through… easy and enjoyable to read, with real life lessons in each chapter. Follow in Junah Cat’s paw prints as he meets the other creatures in the garden, seeking out the Secret the Three Sisters sent him to find. Wonderful reading for all ages. From children to adults, everyone will appreciate Junah and his adventures. Gwenna Merriman’s illustrations add to the enjoyment. Love this book….. love this cat. Barby Ehrenburg, Aug. 9, 2018

A Delightful Read That’s Purrfect for Bedtime Junah Tales: Secret of the Garden is a delightful children’s book that is quick and easy to read and understand. The story follows the adventures of Junah the cat as he explores the backyard garden, meeting friends and learning life lessons along the way. At the end of each short chapter is a moral to the story which the author M.R. Neer calls a “Junah’s Purr” and are a lesson that reminds children and adults alike to treat themselves, others and nature with kindness and respect. Each chapter has an illustration that is spot on in helping to explain Junah’s adventure. This is Part 1 of Junah’s story and I’m looking forward to seeing what the author has in store for Junah in the next book.
Carolyn Carter, May 3, 2018

A Cat-s Eye View of Life in the Garden. What a wonderful fable for children ( of all ages, even us adults stlll aspiring to be childlike). The magic and the mystery of the garden is revealed through Junah the cat’s eyes and ears as he looks for the secret of this gentle place. He comes to know the plants of the garden and the other animals that live there. Junah finds the purr-fection of living in harmony, peace, and beauty in this place of wonder and wisdom. This book helps us transcend the everyday and mundane and find something deeper and more meaningful even in the simple, little things we deal with in life. Wonderful words and illustrations.
Tom Buckingham, June 10, 2018

Comments on The Four Tasks of Love:

I love this book. MR Neer’s lean prose radiates the quiet dignity of true Knowledge. The gentle story reflects the inner workings of love at its deepest level — the level of the Absolute that underlies all of creation.  —Barbara Ehrenberg, Phoenix, AZ, May 8, 2017

This is a story of what is true love. The princess and the prince solve four seemingly impossible tasks and learn the lesson of what is love. Great for all ages. I’m in my seventies and I loved it.– Amazon Customer, May 26, 2017

Reader Comments on The Elixir of Freedom:

I just finished reading M.R.Neer’s The Elixir of Freedom from his new Light Finder Legends series, and I was enchanted.  M.R. Neer’s direct and simple language allows the story itself to shine through: a tale of innocent love and quest for Knowledge. It follows Ravi and Verda in their search for the Heart of the Sun, the one tool that will overcome the destructive darkness in their environment and, by extension, in the world.  Throughout this compelling story, M.R. Neer reminds us of the powerful fact that just one flicker of light can overpower even the deepest darkness. It’s a captivating story that will resonate with all ages and all levels of readers. Barbara Ehrenburg, Phoenix, AZ, April 29, 2016

I just finished The Elixir of Freedom. It incorporates strong character values within an easy and fun to read story. Children and adults alike should gain insight from these pages as they remind us that challenges can be met through a perspective of our good within instead of focusing on the problems we face. Wholesome, intuitive, and filled with an understanding of how to successfully live life. A story that can get a clear point across without resorting to sex and violence.  S. Martin Fresno, CA, April 26, 2016

This is a must read for people of all ages. The author imparts a timely message with candor, humor, and an excitement about life. I am a mental game coach and teach the value of a positive outlook in all one does. Mr. Neer’s “Elixir of Freedom” brings the “positive” to the height of awareness in his timeless story. Don’t miss this one — it is a gem, that will brighten and shine upon you for a long time to come. I look forward with anticipation to the second book of the series!! Amazon Customer, April 17, 2016

Reading this story was beyond enjoyable. It’s like the words flowed through me like the elixir of freedom as described in the book. So positive and peaceful. Like you were right there with the characters. Looking forward to the next book in the series.   Amazon customer, March 24, 2016

To write a book about something and when reading the book you actually feel that something is a power that cannot compare. Read this book and feel the light. Amazon customer, March 4, 2016

I think it is a delightful story with a terrific message. I see a connection with the Elixir and the process of meditation and its rewards. It is a good read and I love the sketches at the beginning of each chapter. You definitely will have your fans and audience. — Lourdes M.R. Matos, San Juan, Puerto Rico

I thought it was very refreshing to read a good story without all the violence.  The book had some good lessons for young and old alike. I’m interested to read more of the tales of Ravi and Verda! Keep them coming.  Nancy Applegate, Fresno, CA

“M.R. Neer shows how darkness can only be fought with light, as his heroes search and find a powerful experience of light that transforms them and their world. Take this adventure with them, and you will find the light in your own heart.”  Diane Frank, author of Yoga of the Impossible

“A riveting tale of adventure to discover your passion and purpose! The story of Ravi and Verda is a metaphor of our own journey to find the light within. I felt my own heart open with hope. M.R. Neer has crafted a wonderful series for kids and adults.”  Rev. Joanne Burns, Unity Minister and Youth & Family Ministry Specialist

“In the tradition of JRR Tolkien and CS Lewis, author M.R. Neer has created a great new fantasy series with an added spiritual dimension.”   James C. Fairchild, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Literature and Creative Writing, Maharishi University of Management

Book Reviews 
for M.R. Neer Books
from
Independent Reviewers